Skip to content

From Him Mondays: Framework

November 15, 2010
by

 

A cute, funny brunette with wit and exceptional taste in music/willingness to explore, who likes/appreciates art, and is generally awesome.  That’s the shortlist.

I think it was mostly supposed to be like jazz… improvisational and in sync… even when it was out of sync.

The missing member of a one man (sexism unintended) band.

Not an easy thing to find…even when you’re just looking to form an actual band and especially when you’re trying to for the last band ever.

I think I was a little unconventional-type of fella never willing to give something any time if I didn’t see possibility in it. My mom asked me once “How will you know what you do want if you don’t know what you don’t want?”  I was pretty sure I’d know it when i saw it.

I didn’t…well…not out right.  I know that sounds unromantic as hell, but there are a million-and-one factors in the whole thing and paths were being crossed and it was coming together behind the scenes.

The last piece of my personal journey was something that wasn’t completely on my list but truly completed my “framework”.  I had moved back to Chicago from Vegas and was spending my cash stupidly fast and without any eye on it…only to find myself negative $500.00…ouch.  She comforted me at my financial worst and said simply “Don’t worry hon, we’ll figure it out.”

I’ve seen the financial end turn venomous and I have a special distaste for unsupportive people.  Obviously there must be a certain responsibility one must take when it comes to that necessary evil, but that sort of comfort at that time with this woman was when I truly knew what kind of extraordinarily beautiful and complete person I had found in Lizzie.

Lizzie black and white photo

My framework was the most basic outline in comparison with the real thing… she’s got chops. (Music term…bringing the whole jazz thing full circle…see what i did there… yeah…right, but you get it)

In other news, my sketchbook has arrived…so expect to see little to none of me around here for a while.


If you’re new to the blog, check out the rest of the posts “From Him” to read Isaiah’s often humorous and always sweet perspective on the planning process.

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2010 9:43 am

    Awww!

  2. November 15, 2010 2:22 pm

    PRESH. You two are total cutie-pies.

  3. November 18, 2010 9:54 pm

    so sweet! you are so photogenic, by the way! what a great picture. I am super jazzed to read more about the sketchbook project too!

    • November 19, 2010 1:12 am

      thank you so much, lisa, you’re sweet! me too…he’s [ahem] just getting started on it…[hint, hint, isaiah]

Leave a comment