Skip to content

Template Thursdays: Bookmarks

June 17, 2010
tags:
by

We wanted to share something non-weddingy this week. We promise, for all of those who are disappointed, that we will bring back wedding goodies next Thursday. This week, however, enjoy these antiqued bookmarks. They’re fat and chunky, which are my favorite for bookmarks. Hope you enjoy.

Share with your bookworm friends or print ’em to keep yourself, you selfish bride. Kidding.

I’m just uploading this one as a jpeg, should print marvelously on some sweet-ass cardstock. Just click the picture to see the full size and print from there. If you Β have any problems, please let me know.


*we have to say it: these are 100% free to download, just don’t redistribute them as your own, please.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2010 6:43 am

    Ooooh! Switching it up a bit! I like!

    It’s the most romantic, old world-y bookmark ever!

    • June 17, 2010 6:51 am

      Haha I know it’s weird…but romantic and old-worldy are exactly how I was feeling this week. Need to stop watching movies like Last of the Mohicans and Braveheart…relight the epic love fire in me.

  2. June 17, 2010 9:03 am

    True dat, those are the most romantic bookmarks EVER… well, except for the love-post-it-notes from my hubby that I use πŸ™‚

    So great, thank you!

  3. June 17, 2010 10:28 am

    Gorge! love em, love em love em!

    • June 17, 2010 10:32 am

      You are awesome! Thanks so much…I was worried since they’re not all wedding-y that I would be ostracized from the community..just when it was starting to feel nice and cozy…damn. But hey! Glad to hear it, really.

  4. June 17, 2010 10:29 am

    damn I hate my grammar missed a damn comma… see it was my super excitement over those droolsome bookmarks!

    • June 17, 2010 10:34 am

      Ah! Whooooo cares….I am a grammar nut I correct people’s grammar when they’re speaking to me…with their voice…but someone said to me in the beginning of the whole blogging debacle that you have to let grammar go once you enter this “world”. So relax…and just go write 10 sentences the right way. Wait…

  5. June 17, 2010 11:47 am

    You’ve done it again, Lizzie. A fabtastic free printable from the kindness and talentedness of your sweet heart. I love the thought that went into this – and that it came from your week’s experiences. Bravo πŸ™‚ I love Angie’s comment, by the way. πŸ™‚

    • June 17, 2010 12:15 pm

      Haha, yes, isn’t she great?! You should definitely check out her blog if you want your daily dose of wedding + realist + sense of humor. She’s excellent. Thanks! Yeah, I would be lying if I said we didn’t put several hours into thinking up what we were going to do and then doing it. Thanks so much for noticing and your sweet, kind, awesome words as usual.

      • June 18, 2010 12:28 pm

        Girl, you too kind. πŸ™‚ I’d like to see some non-wedding stationary (is that too much to ask? maybe… sorry) A little sarcasm with a touch of kick-assness? Maybe a sweet printable to-do list that says “fuck yea check me out!”

        Or maybe you can just email it to me since it sounds totally ridic.

  6. June 17, 2010 1:13 pm

    Love it! I’m so happy that you guys are doing Template Thursdays and sharing your creativity with the rest of us!

  7. June 17, 2010 2:59 pm

    Thanks so much Tamar! We are really having a blast with it!

  8. June 17, 2010 4:18 pm

    First of all, how are you so cool? Did you go to Cool School?

    Second: “We wanted to share something non-weddingy this week.” YES! In my own capacity as “wedding blogger” and also as someone who is still pretty far away from his wedding (over a year at this point) I have a lot of days where I just don’t feel like posting about wedding-related stuff. Usually I can shoehorn a post to make it semi-wedding-y (like a story about what I did with my fiancee and so that’s like related to weddings because it’s about relationships and stuff), but sometimes I’m like, “screw it. No wedding stuff today!”

    So, I commend you for taking a li’l break. I love the bookmarks. Love ’em hard.

    • June 17, 2010 9:04 pm

      Graduated top’o’my’class’biotch.
      We’re over a year out as well, and I definitely get worn out from the wedding-ness. I wasn’t prepared for this in the least! Definitely recommend the breaks.

      • June 18, 2010 12:24 pm

        HAHAHAH! wtf……..

        A sweet printable book mark post has turned into an all out sarcasm fest ‘o’ awesomeness.

        And where is this Cool School? Is there a Baltimore campus?

      • zegroom permalink
        June 18, 2010 12:53 pm

        There is no campus. And yes we both have our B.A.s in B.A. with a minor in sarcasm.

  9. June 17, 2010 10:03 pm

    What a great bookmark! I want to print it out and use it on the current book I’m reading.

    • June 17, 2010 10:49 pm

      yes, do it! I was hoping some bookworms still needed a good fat and chunky bookmark…not JUST a slim one that fits in your browser. πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. From Her Fridays: On the Air « Our $10,000 Windy City Wedding

Leave a Reply

